Songs of Time and Place

Spotlite SPJ CD 568

Released June 2002

Track Listing:

1. It's all right with me

2. Over the rainbow

3. New York state of mind

4. Our love is here to stay

5. The summer knows

6. Time heals everything

7. Everything must change

8. Lush life

9. Never will I marry

10. Detour ahead

11. Where or when

12. Only yesterday

13. My shining hour

What the critics say about Songs of Time and Place:

‘A collection of great songs - carefully chosen and carefully arranged - which ought to secure Lee Gibson’s place among the very front rank of vocalists.’


‘One of the most talented and talked about of today’s singers is Lee Gibson. If you want to know just what she is about and why she is so well regarded, listen to this CD. The more I play the record the more I have enjoyed it. Gibson is undoubtedly a real talent.’


All the attributes required to make an accomplished jazz singer, phrasing attack, intonation and the ability to swing are all h

ere. If you want to hear jazz singing with the brakes off this is one for you. This could be a contender for the Female Jazz Vocalist disc of the year’.

John Martin ‘JAZZ RAG’

‘And so she goes from strength to strength. I have yet to hear anything less than a good CD by this singer and this set matches up to its predecessors. Gibson has far too much integrity to ever fail to recognise the value of the material she sings so well. If you have followed my previous recommendations to buy this singer's CDs and have liked them, then this one is even better. If you haven’t heard her before this is a wonderful place to start.’


If you would like to purchase this CD please use the Contact page on the website.

Downloads of the album and individual tracks may be purchased on Amazon, Spotify and iTunes.

Copyright © LEE GIBSON 2024 | Website design by Jigsaw Web Design Ltd